Skip to main content

Team and Board

Individual staff telephone numbers and email addresses are listed below. For our general contact details, please visit the Contact Us page.


Team

POSITION NAME EMAIL TELEPHONE - 01332

Senior Management

Chief Executive Officer

Kim Harper

kim.harper@communityactionderby.org.uk

346266

Deputy CEO

Ejaz Sarwar

ejaz.sarwar@communityactionderby.org.uk

227743

Strategy & Partnerships Manager

Jonathan Dwerryhouse jonathan.dwerryhouse@communityactionderby.org.uk 227702

Service, Systems & Insight Executive Manager       

Bernard Fenton bernard.fenton@communityactionderby.org.uk 227705

Resources

Resource Manager

Chris Nicholas

chris.nicholas@communityactionderby.org.uk

227712

Finance Manager

Kathryn Gould

kathryn.gould@communityactionderby.org.uk

227726

Resource Officer Stef Jowle stef.jowle@communityactionderby.org.uk 346266
Finance Admin Officer Irina Shaw irina.shaw@communityactionderby.org.uk 227709
Programme Coordinator Nicola Ashfield nicola.ashfield@communityactionderby.org.uk 227738

Communications & Marketing

Marketing and Communications Manager

Helen Frudd

helen.frudd@communityactionderby.org.uk

227703

General & Marketing Administrator Katya Lomas katya.lomas@communityactionderby.org.uk 227707

Community Development

Community Development Manager

Claire Thornber

claire.thornber@communityactionderby.org.uk 227732

Group Support Specialist Coordinator

Nick Pritchard nick.pritchard@communityactionderby.org.uk 227716
Group Support and Health Coordinator Natasha Cover natasha.cover@communityactionderby.org.uk 227704
Community Development Programme Coordinator Joy Varley joy.varley@communityactionderby.org.uk 227723

Volunteer Centre

Volunteer Centre Organiser Kesha Chawda kesha.chawda@communityactionderby.org.uk 227721
Programme Coordinator (Good Neighbours) Lynne Wright lynne.wright@communityactionderby.org.uk 227711
General & Marketing Administrator Katya Lomas katya.lomas@communityactionderby.org.uk 227707

Youth Alliance / DE23 Active (was Active Through Football)

Youth and Physical Activities Manager

Helen Britten  helen.britten@communityactionderby.org.uk 227719
Youth Alliance Coordinator Michelle Butler michelle.butler@communityactionderby.org.uk 227729
Active Communities Coordinator Nosheen Ali nosheen.ali@communityactionderby.org.uk  
Community Development Officer Aliyah Khan aliyah.khan@communityactionderby.org.uk 227727

Partnerships / Alliances

Specialist Projects Manager - Tackling Inequalities Amjad Ashraf amjad.ashraf@communityactionderby.org.uk 227731
Programme Coordinator Ailya Habib ailya.habib@communityactionderby.org.uk 227722

Social Prescribers

Community Link Worker Manager Sammi Parkin sammi.parkin@communityactionderby.org.uk

227720

Senior Community Link Worker (Derby North) Sarah Green sarah.green@communityactionderby.org.uk 07930 088762
Community Link Worker (Derby North) Rosa Parry rosa.parry@communityactionderby.org.uk 07903 271525
Community Link Worker (Derby North) Tim Joyce tim.joyce@communityactionderby.org.uk 07460 935742
Community Link Worker (Derby North) Sidra Batool sidra.batool@communityactionderby.org.uk 07460 677192
Community Link Worker (Derby North) Kate Watson kate.watson@communityactionderby.org.uk 227708
Community Link Worker (Derby North) Rachel Connolly rachel.connolly@communityactionderby.org.uk 227739
Community Link Worker (Derby South) Gary Stoppard gary.stoppard@communityactionderby.org.uk

07838 248795

Community Link Worker (Derby South) Nitanshi Yadav nitanshi.yadav@communityactionderby.org.uk 07901 378418
Community Link Worker (Derby South) Melvina Birch melvina.birch@communityactionderby.org.uk 227733
Complex Needs Community
Link Worker
Joanne Denton joanne.denton@communityactionderby.org.uk 227725
UKSPF Advice Worker Teresa Hooper teresa.hooper@communityactionderby.org.uk 07362 456070

Derby Wellbeing Team

VCSE Workforce Lead Becky Edwards rebecca.edwards@communityactionderby.org.uk 227740
VCSE Workforce Lead Brett Sentance brett.sentance@communityactionderby.org.uk 227749
VCSE Workforce Lead Leigh Timmis leigh.timmis@communityactionderby.org.uk

227714

 

Board

NAME ORGANISATION
Ray Khumalo (Chair) Derby African Association, Black Lives Matter, Footprints

Roger Dale (Vice Chair)

Unite the Union, Rolls Royce, Derby Staff Union

Sophie Sheilds (Treasurer)

Derby Community Accounting Services
Asaf Afzal Pakistan Community Centre Derby
Irshad Baqui Children First Derby
Sara Martin Read Easy
Brenda Rhule NHS Trust
Cllr. Jonathon Smale Disability Direct
Bev Stewart Open Doors Forum / Black Communities Matter
Geoff Sweeney Multi Faith Centre
Mick Vernon Sinfin Community Centre

Sarita Walia

Shanti Ladies Group
Cllr. Nadine Peatfield  

Cllr Tim Prosser

MB Observer Derby City Council

Cllr Paul Hezelgrave

MB Observer Derby City Council